v line


An international copyright treaty called the Convention for the Protection of Literary and Artistic Works signed at Berne, Switzerland on September 9, 1886, and all acts, protocols, and revisions thereto, 17 U.S.C., (amended several times and as late as 1971) and to which now subscribe 77 nations including all major trading countries including China. It is based on the principle of national treatment.